National Safety Council Australia Awards of Excellence 2014 - nominations now op...

Tuesday, 15 April 2014

The NSCA National Safety Awards of Excellence are Australia's longest running, independent awards, recognising outstanding Work Health and Safety initiatives. These awards celebrate organisations and people that actively promote Work Health and Safety (WHS) as a cornerstone of elite business performance.

The awards are open to any Australian operating business, organisation, and alliance or individual in the public or private sector, with a workplace health and safety initiative that complies with one of the seven categories.

Categories include:

Category 1:Best Continuous Improvement of a WHS Management System
Sponsored by ManpowerGroup

Category 2A: Best Solution of a WHS Risk (small business)
Sponsored by Stowe Australia

Category 2B: Best Solution of a WHS Risk (medium - large business)
Sponsored by Stowe Australia

Category 3: Best WHS Training Program
Sponsored by Queensland Rail

Category 4: Best Communication of a Safety Message
Sponsored by Ansell Healthcare

Category 5: Ian Chisholm Award forBest Individual WHS Achievement

Category 6:Best Safety Leadership Program/Initiative
Sponsored by Brookfield Multiplex

Category 7: Best Health and Wellbeing Program
Sponsored by Safework Australia

*NEW*NSCA Member of Year

Entries close 6th July, 2014. Winners will be announced on 15th October 2014.

To enter or to find out more, visit

Tell us more:

Employers Mutual would also love to hear about your safety success stories. Please tell us more by emailing us at