National Safety Awards of Excellence 2014 - nominations now open

Tuesday, 7 April 2015

The NSCA National Safety Awards of Excellence are Australia's longest running, independent awards, recognising outstanding Work Health and Safety initiatives. Now in their 23rd year, Australia's premier safety awards program continues to celebrate organisations and people who contribute to the health, safety and well-being of their employees and show continuous improvement in their business performance.
The awards are open to any Australian operating business, organisation, and alliance or individual in the public or private sector, with a workplace health and safety initiative that complies with one of the seven categories.
Categories include:

  • Best Continuous Improvement of a WHS Management System
  • Best Solution of a WHS Risk
  • Best WHS Training Program
  • Best Communication of a Safety Message
  • Ian Chisholm Award for Best Individual WHS Achievement
  • Best Safety Leadership Program/Initiative
  • Best Health and Wellbeing Program
  • NSCA Foundation Member of Year

Key dates for the awards are as follows:

Entries open
Early April 2015

Entries close
11 July 2015

Judging and short listing
July/August 2015

Finalists and non finalists notified
Early September 2015

Winners announced
15 October 2015 at Awards Gala Lunch in Sydney

To enter or to find out more, visit


Tell us more:

Employers Mutual would also love to hear about your safety success stories. Please tell us more by emailing us at